Le Temps des Cigognes

Located in the heart of Alsace 20 minutes from Strasbourg and 30 minutes from Colmar. The 2 cottages are in the old town centre of Barr and each occupy an independent 18th century half-timbered house. The whole thing is quiet and overlooks a large walled garden of 12 ares.

LA CICOGNE ALAMBIQUÉE

In order to facilitate and enrich your stay, we propose to accompany you to discover our beautiful region.

IN THE HEART OF ALSACE

Upon arrival, a practical and tasteful accompaniment by offering you to put on the table of your cottage a simple dish, traditional Alsatian based on products from short circuits and biodynamic producers that we have selected for you.

ENJOY THE GARDEN

Our garden is a haven of freshness and calm between the ancient walls that surround it. It has different nooks and crannies to occupy according to the desire of the moment: leisure garden, pleasure garden, orchard and vegetable garden. For example, lunch in the shade of century-old trees, take a nap and relax while watching the birds, read under the cherry trees, miraculous or quetschiers, taste some currants or blackberries, play petanque, and why not remake the world backed at the sequoia watching the goats make their cabrioles. The orchard and vegetable garden are places of production but also of exchanges where everyone shares his techniques of pruning, cultivation or permaculture, composting,...

Really nice, great apartment, perfect welcome, like at home!
Laetitia Fullone

Where to find us?

At the crossroads of alsace wine, the Romanesque road and the sauerkraut route, you can access it by junction 13 of the A35, by train at Barr station, by bicycle on the alsace cycle routes and on foot by the GR5.

CONTACT US

Accueil

Le Temps des Cigognes

Situés au coeur de l'Alsace à 20 min de Strasbourg et à 30 min de Colmar, sur la route des vins d'Alsace. Les 2 Gîtes sont dans le centre ville ancien de Barr et occupent chacun une maison à colombage indépendante du 18ème siècle. Le tout est au calme et donne sur un grand jardin clos de 12 ares.

LA CICOGNE ALAMBIQUÉE

Afin de faciliter et d'enrichir votre séjour, nous proposons de vous accompagner à la découverte de notre belle région.

SERVICES à LA CARTE

Dès votre arrivée, Un accompagnement pratique et gustatif en vous proposant de mettre sur la table de votre gîte un plat simple, traditionnel alsacien à base de produits issus des circuits courts et de producteurs en biodynamie que nous avons sélectionnés pour vous.

PROFITER DU JARDIN

Notre jardin est un havre de fraîcheur et de calme entre les murs anciens qui l'entourent. Il comporte différents coins et recoins à occuper selon l'envie du moment: jardin loisir, d'agrément, verger et potager. Par exemple, déjeuner à l'ombre des arbres centenaires, faire une sieste et se détendre en observant les oiseaux, lire sous les cerisiers, mirabelliers ou quetschiers, goûter quelques groseilles ou mûres, jouer à la pétanque, et pourquoi pas refaire le monde adossé au séquoia en regardant les chèvres faire leur cabrioles. Le verger et le potager sont des lieux de production mais aussi d'échanges où chacun partage ses techniques de taille, de culture ou permaculture, de compostage,...

Vraiment très agréable, super appartement, accueil parfait, comme à la maison !
Laetitia Fullone

Où nous trouver ?

À la croisée des routes du vin d'Alsace, de la route romane et de la route de la choucroute, vous y accédez par la sortie 13 de l'A35, par le train à la gare de Barr, à vélo sur les circuits cyclables d'Alsace et à pied par le GR5.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS